Testimonials

Signed up for the annual plan over a year ago and haven’t had any bug problems at all! Super affordable. Comes out every 3 months. Great service!

Jon Pacific

Jan 31, 2020

michael weshnak

Jan 31, 2020

I can honestly say I have not seen a bug since Surf came to my house! Top-notch service and fabulous communication!

Eva S.

Jan 31, 2020

Excellent service. Absolute pleasure to work with.

Eric Hemmert

Jun 20, 2020

Steve did a great job and quickly relocated our uninvited houseguest (squirrel). Extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I highly recommend Steve and would call on him again if ever needed. Thank you Steve !!

Suzanne Latoraca

Jan 31, 2020

Steve and his team are always top notch! Great Service and Great Customer Service!

Timothy O'Shea Jr

Jun 20, 2020

Steven is the best. Very experienced, knowledgeable and capable.

Jim Wang

Jan 31, 2020

Randy

Jun 20, 2020

Great experience overall! Very professional and nice to work with. Since using them we have had no pest issues.

Ryan Killeen

Jan 31, 2020

I’ve been using Surf Termite & Pest Control for over 3 years. I love that Steve is the owner/operator. He always contacts me when he is due to come to our house and he is always on time. Very personable and great to work with. I highly recommend him.

Mary Marino

Jun 20, 2020

Steve is great! Called him for my carpenter ant and bee issue. He took care of that right away and did a thorough inspection of our home to ensure there weren’t any other issues. His products are safe in our home with an infant and pup. Highly recommend- my sister and friends now use him too!

Jen Romanella

Jan 31, 2020

Great service. Very professional and responsive. And Steve is a very nice guy

Beverley Blume

Jun 20, 2020

Great service. They came right away and took care of the problem!!

Richard Morganstein

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is friendly, helpful, and responsive.

Trudy Lagan

Jun 20, 2020

Steve did a fantastic job when I called him for my carpenter bee problem. He even followed up with me after the treatment to ensure the problem was corrected. I highly recommend him for any pest service. A true professional.

John Provaznik

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is super punctual and provides a thorough post inspection/treatment report. We contacted him regarding cave crickets 6 months ago and haven’t seen one since. Can’t say enough good things.

Jeff Ribakusky

Jun 20, 2020

I have known Steve for many years, I’m one of his original customers.

He is fantastic, he’s on time and personable. Steve is very knowledgeable in his field. We have tailored my treatments based on the season.
I have also had problems that crept up after he serviced quarterly (on occasion). He’s returned right away and stopped the little critters that have given us a fight.

He is trustworthy. Since he’s in every room of my house quarterly, that’s really important to me and I’m sure others.

I would highly recommend Surf without hesitation!

karen lanning

Jan 31, 2020

Surf Pest is the best! We went with another company first and they were horrible! Rude and ineffective. Our carpenter bee issue just kept getting worse. One visit from Surf and our problem went away! I haven’t see a bee since and there were ~30 bouncing around our home and garage. They also guarantee their work. Great price and completely solved our problem.

Ronnie Potts

Jan 31, 2020

I was dealing with spider crickets on a daily basis for many months with no end in sight. After the first visit from Surf Termite .& Pest Control they are completely gone. Steve is the owner and a pleasure to deal with. He took the time to answer all my questions and his service goes above and beyond any other companies I’ve dealt with in the past, I highly recommend them!

Louise McCook

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent service at a fair price! Calls are returned promptly and appointment times are quick and efficient! Owner/operator who thoroughly explains each step in his treatment process and most of all….takes pride in his work. Would recommend over any large chain operation.

Jay Earl

Jan 31, 2020

I have given-up my BIG company for Surf Termite…Steve comes himself and spends the time needed to do a good job! The big companies send a different fellow each time…and, you are never quite sure they know what they are doing. So glad that Steve was recommended to me!

Joan Tarzy

Jan 31, 2020

I really can’t say enough good things about Steve of Surf Termite & Pest Control. Save yourself the hassle of calling around to other companies and just call him. I had 3 unsettling pest control issues in the last 6 weeks and all 3 issues have been taken care of within days of treatment. Not only was he on time – but actually early to appointments. He explained in complete detail the treatments and what to expect. But more importantly, he assured me that I was not at fault for the behavior of any of these pests! And for that I am truly grateful. I will go to no other and trust no other. Thank you Steve (and Matt).

Aurora Imbriaco

Dec 17, 2020

Surf Pest Control is the best!. We’ve been using Surf for 3 years. Professional and courteous. Steve always calls to schedule your services so you don’t have to remember to call Surf. Steve cares about keeping your house clean during inside home pest treatments. And while he may get rid of the pests you don’t want, he Ioves animals (our dog Whitey will attest) and is involved with helping animals through philanthropic organizations. We highly recommend Surf Pest Control.

Cheryl S

Jan 31, 2020

We tried everything we could to get rid of our carpenter bees and felt defeated. Had a big name company come out that seemed to agree we were too far gone and charged us anyway. Finally we called surf and Steve responded right away came right over explained everything and gave us a good price to take care of it immediately. He said to give it a little time but the next day no bees and still after quite some time no bees. I can’t say enough how helpful and professional Steve was. Very happy and feels good to know we found the right service should we have any other problems in the future. 10 stars 👍🏻

Ron and Dale Potts

Jan 31, 2020

They are great to work with and reliable. Been using for my home and rental property

Ira Gross

Dec 17, 2020

Surf Termite & Pest Control is definitely a class act and leads the field with service, professionalism and knowledge unmatched. I’ve been using Surf Termite & Pest Control for three years. When I first moved in my new house we were over run with sprickets and centipedes. Steve has turned that around and I haven’t seen one in a long time. Whatever my concerns are Steve addresses them in a timely manner. I highly recommend Surf Termite and Pest Control.

Frank OReilly

Jan 31, 2020

Called Surf Pest control on a Saturday morning after we saw some Carpenter ants swarming. Steve called me back right away and sent Heather over by lunchtime. She was thorough, knowledgeable, honest, fair and trustworthy. We were so impressed and will be calling them for all our future exterminating needs

Stephanie L.

Jan 31, 2020

Efficient quick scheduling, great work

Daniele Herbert

Dec 17, 2020

Simply stated….they are the best! Steve is always respectful of my schedule, courteous, on-time and very knowledgeable.

Laura Thatcher

Jan 31, 2020

Heard a scratching noise in our ceiling with little attic or crawl space to get up there and inspect. Was going to call our previous “large pest” control company, however heard of Surf and decided to give a try as would be dealing with the owner of a local small business. Steve was prompt in his reply for an appointment(he replied to my Sunday message), arrived next day on time and assessed the situation. He couldn’t find any exit/entry points, did a thorough interior/exterior/attic inspection and since he couldn’t find the problem or offer a solution, did the service call without charge. Blew my mind as my experience with other service providers is they always charge a service fee and/or implement a remedy plan for a fee, whether they know the problem or not. Steve did neither, was just trying to help us- again, blown away.
Steve suggested we monitor and if noise was still there to call him, which we did and he came back promptly, doing research on what could be the cause. He laid traps and bait indoors and out, did a thorough re inspection all for a fee which was reasonable.
Upon doing the inspection he noticed a new entry point in the attic, and suggested a way to close the access point easily. We resolved the issue and appreciated all of Steve’s expertise, advise, suggestions and remedies. Will be our go to Pest control company here on out.

walter brzyski

Jan 31, 2020

Trent VanDoren

May 3, 2021

Responsive, punctual (which really means something) and very effective. Willing to work with our home circumstances. Value his services very highly.

Tina Agnello

Jan 31, 2020

Awesome service

Frank Fariello

Jan 31, 2020

We love Surf Pest. Steve always makes sure he tells us what he is using to keep our animals safe. Would highly recommend Surf Pest.
And that Steve is an animal lover makes it even better.
Service: Mosquito extermination

RescueRidgeNJ

Apr 18, 2022

Surf Pest has given us the opportunity to be able to use our yard without getting eating up by mosquitos!! I feel good using them bc they use safe products. They are always punctual and friendly and I highly recommend them!!

Maria Jakubik

Jan 31, 2020

joanne chase

Jan 31, 2020

Shovon Shil

Apr 18, 2022

Surf Pest Control has been great, they are very responsive to issues and their preventative maintenance plans are a worthwhile investment!

Carolynn Cohen

Jan 31, 2020

Linda Condit

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is the best. Very friendly, knowledgeable and you can always count on him.

Ingrid Neisser

Jun 20, 2020

Steve is professional, always available, knowledgeable, thorough, and a total gentleman. He solved our very annoying cricket problem, and his mosquito treatment gave us many happy nights in our backyard. We highly recommend Surf Pest Control!

Janice Coppola Bottino

Dec 17, 2020

THE BEST! They are not only reliable and knowledgeable but incredibly nice. Whenever we ran into a bind Steve was here before we knew it! Highly recommend!!!!

Nicole Valenti

Dec 17, 2020

Steve is awesome!!!! Pet friendly and is always there when you need him!! Also there to make sure you DONT need him!! Call him!!!! The best!

Debbie Daly

Dec 17, 2020

Steve is great! I highly recommend him & Surf.

Brian Thomas

Dec 17, 2020

Great Service!! Called me back quickly. Highly recommend Steve to anyone!

Jennifer McKeon Frake

Dec 17, 2020

I highly recommend Surf Pest control. Heather was responsive to my questions, clearly knowledgeable and professional. She schooled me on all there is to know about ants and took the time to take me through the likely origins of the ant infestation . Fee is fair. love to support small businesses!

Stacy Liss

Dec 17, 2020

experience experience experience

Marianne Smith

Dec 17, 2020

We had a terrible ant problem this past summer. We called Steve and he responded immediately . After just one visit, the ants seemed to disappear.
We were amazed. Never thought just one visit could accomplish this. We've owned this home for 30 years and had never had such an invasion of ants. I look to the visits by Steve and to enjoying my ant free home.

Kathy Bley

Jan 31, 2020

Fast service
Reliable and friendly

Linda Horan

Apr 18, 2022

Very professional. He took care of our carpenter bee problem and even followed up to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommend and wouldn’t use anyone else for any pest/termite problem in the future.

John Provaznik

Jan 31, 2020

I recently switched my service to Surf Termite & Pest Control.
Service is fantastic!
Pricing is inline or better than the big pest control companies
They do what they say and follow up. Get rid of the big companies that start with “T”
You will not be sorry.

James Graziano

Apr 18, 2022

Called Surf Pest control on a Saturday morning after we saw some Carpenter ants swarming. Steve called me back right away and sent Heather over by lunchtime. She was thorough, honest, fair and trustworthy. We were so impressed and will be calling them for all our future exterminating needs.

Stephanie Lombardy

Jan 31, 2020

Great Pest Control very thorough. This man kills every bug on your property it’s great!

Matt Mirando

Jan 31, 2020

Thanks you for your professionalism and expertise. Excellent at returning calls and prompt service

Deana Carrubba Krebs

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is the man! Professional, courteous and knowledgeable, he was there for our family faster than anticipated when we had a hornet problem. I highly recommend his services

Chana Chai Krikheli

Jan 31, 2020

Joan Piponidis-Kallos

Jan 31, 2020

Highly, highly recommend. Such a wonderful company.

Jackie Fuller

Jan 31, 2020

I just wanted to thank Surf termite for giving me a recommendation to utilize another company.Even though I did not use surf, he was kind enough to recommend someone that can handle my squirrel issue. With that said, I would highly recommend them to anyone because of his honesty and integrity. Maybe one day you can do some service for us and friends of ours. Thank you so much.

Rob O.

Jan 31, 2020

I had an emergency with a mouse caught in an AC vent in my bedroom. I called another and was told he would bait it…a live mouse in my bedroom. When I called Steve at Surf, he was pleasant came out the same day even earlier than he said. He is very efficient. He removed the vent cover with the mouse (released to another location a distance away) It was alive and stuck to the vent that I closed up with duct tape. He then baited the house everywhere it needed it for mice, especially the attic where this mouse seemed to originate. I signed up for the contract that takes care of so much. He even treated my patio for mites, the perimeter of the house (for ants), and said he will be back quarterly to maintain everything. I can call anytime if I have a problem in the interim as well. I will update this in the future as my contract is in use. It is worth it for all that is covered.

I am so happy to find someone who cares about pest control and the homeowner.( In the past I even had someone who came from another company who was afraid to go into the attic…and it is a very tall attic with stairs to go up, light, etc.) I think some companies just hire anyone and don’t properly train them. I have had bad luck with others who did work for large critters too, damaging my roof, etc. Unlike that other company, Steve even mentioned how he would take care of termites, which seemed far more effective and more reasonably priced than all the bait around my house that the other company maintains yearly with added expense. Steve is reasonable in his pricing from my experience.
I am so happy that Steve also will come out if I do have raccoons or squirrels again, though it is not in the regular pest contract, of course. I trust him to do what is needed effectively.
I recommend Surf highly.

Update: 3 Mos later and I was promptly contacted for my maintenance pest service call. Steve was nice enough to come out the same day, since I had a scheduling conflict! He checked the entire house including attic, basement and garage, and replaced bait and sprayed as necessary for insects inside and out. I am very happy with Surf.

Sandy W.

Jan 31, 2020

we moved into a new beach house this week in mantoloking nj and realized we had some friends occupying the house before us 🙂 i noticed one of the realtors had used Surf Pest Control, so i gave them a call. My appointment was within a day and problems resolved by the end of the visit. Steve offered great advice on how to remedy the return of the critters. i would definitely recommend him to neighbors and friends.

Deborah I.

Jan 31, 2020

What a pleasure! So great to get the professional without the BS the big company sell people give. The termite treatment was prompt, compatible pricing, clean work. Steve explained and showed everything we wanted to know and see. Highly recommend!

Marina B.

Jan 31, 2020

Heard a scratching noise in our ceiling with little attic or crawl space to get up there and inspect. Was going to call our previous “large pest” control company, however heard of Surf and decided to give a try as would be dealing with the owner of a local small business. Steve was prompt in his reply for an appointment(he replied to my Sunday message), arrived next day on time and assessed the situation. He couldn’t find any exit/entry points, did a thorough interior/exterior/attic inspection and since he couldn’t find the problem or offer a solution, did the service call without charge. Blew my mind as my experience with other service providers is they always charge a service fee and/or implement a remedy plan for a fee, whether they know the problem or not. Steve did neither, was just trying to help us- again, blown away.
Steve suggested we monitor and if noise was still there to call him, which we did and he came back promptly, doing research on what could be the cause. He laid traps and bait indoors and out, did a thorough re inspection all for a fee which was reasonable.
Upon doing the inspection he noticed a new entry point in the attic, and suggested a way to close the access point easily. We resolved the issue and appreciated all of Steve’s expertise, advise, suggestions and remedies. Will be our go to Pest control company here on out.

Walter B.

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is great!! We lived here for about 3 weeks when we heard loud noises in the attic. After about a week more we called Surf Termite and Pest. Well the diagnosis was flying squirrels! He eradicated them in a week. We also just hired Surf to do our annual maintenance. I had forgotten to call him and he stopped by to remind me the colder temps will bring in the critters. He was not at all pushy and I truly appreciated his concern and how he checked in with me to make sure everything was okay!! I seriously trust this man. That is saying something in this day and age. Knowing I’m new to area he has recommended a roofer and other providers as well. He is very detailed in his work and really checks all the spaces. He even cleans up droppings if he finds them. Besides being professional, he is just a damn nice guy.

Susan M.

Jan 31, 2020

As previous reviews have mentioned, Steve was fantastic, reliable and quick to discover the problem (squirrels in attic) and catch them. I had a previous pest control person announce that he would not climb on my roof to find the opening where they were getting in. Steve used roofing boots and placed mesh over openings, and used one way exits, as well as placing traps on a sloping part of the roof. He did need to return many times, finally catching 3, and assured me that he is an animal lover and would keep the family together and drive them away from the area. I really appreciated his kind manner and persistence, with no hesitation to recommend him to others.
Jan in Bradley Beach

Jan S.

Jan 31, 2020

We recently moved to New Jersey and bought a home that had a bit of a bug problem. We also realized that we may have a critter in our attic. We found surf termite via Yelp and asked them to come over. Steve was fabulous! He told us that we had bats but it was no big deal because he could fix it.  He gave a very compatible quote and said it could be done ASAP. He was very efficient, easy to talk to, showed up on time, and resolved our problem. He was able to safely make sure the bats are out of our attic, and we do not have to worry about them coming back.
I have already recommended him to a friend and saved him number forever!

Monica J.

Jun 20, 2020

I found Steve through yelp about 6 months ago, as the cold weather was approaching and rodents were trying to find a warm place to burrow on our property! I read through the reviews and gave him a call. He was very prompt in returning my call and coming out to survey the house and assess our situation. He’s very, very thorough and so very nice to talk to. My husband and I decided the home protection plan made sense for us; Steve comes out 4 times a year to treat the premises and is on call whenever we need him. Our first treatment was in October and January I got a message from Steve that we were due for the winter/ spring treatment (included in the package)… honestly, I forgot about when the next treatment was due but Steve is really prompt with his schedule and follow ups.
Our home is just over 140 years old… super solidly built but of course has had its share of mice and beetles and creepy crawlies!!! After the very first treatment we saw an immediate reduction in mice droppings, bugs etc.,
Highly, highly, highly recommend Steve and his services!!

Kate R.

Jan 31, 2020

He was there the day after I called, and I called late in the afternoon on a Friday. He was at my house on Saturday morning. Extremely professional, took the time to answer all of my questions. Very fair price too.

John M.

Apr 18, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable, fast and thorough. My house had carpenter bees eating underneath the eve on both sides. Steve explained the behavior and activity of carpenter bees then immediately got to work. His price was lower than other companies and the warranty was a lot longer than competition! I highly recommend Surf Termite and Pest Control.

Jack D.

Jan 31, 2020

Steve is the best! I have used many different companies over the last 12 years and I am happy I have finally found Steve. He has helped tremendously with pest issues we have had in our old and new home. Steve is always responsive and comes out in a timely manner. Most Importantly he solves all of our issues! He is also very friendly!

Tracy B.

Apr 18, 2022

My husband and I recently purchased an older home in Holmdel. Within the first month, we’d seen all types of pests popping up from tons of carpenter ants to centipedes. After a couple failed attempts to handle the situation ourselves, we knew we needed to call in the pros. That’s when I called Steve at Surf and I am so glad I did. Since the day he came sprayed the inside and outside of our home back in June, I have not even seen one live pest in the house. He is extremely professional, prompt with appointments and happily answers any questions you have (trust me I had many). Also, if you need help removing some unwanted outdoor furry friends, Steve is your guy! He was able to humanely trap and release two raccoons and two ground hogs off of our property, all of which have never returned. If you’re considering hiring a reliable pest / wildlife control company, look no further!

Marvel M.

Jan 31, 2020

After a few years of using another local pest control company for my summer home (and a bit tired of the high fees and slow service) I switched over to Surf based on the recommendations here on Yelp.

It’s been three years now with Surf I’m happy to report I’ve been extremely satisfied with both Steve’s responsiveness and effectiveness in addressing whatever pest problems have cropped up in both my homes. As such I would highly recommend Steve and Surf Terminate & Pest Control to any residential homeowner.

Eugene S.

Apr 18, 2022

Steve and the team at Surf have been terrific to work with on my house in Neptune. I purchased this house and then last spring found carpenter bees and pavement ants. Surf came out right away and came back during my major construction projects to treat as areas opened up problems. Steve is very responsive and thorough. I’ve been a happy client since 2016.

Irene H.

Jan 31, 2020

We moved to Brick, NJ in 2016. I called Steve at Surf Pest Control when I heard chewing and scratching coming from my crawl space. He determined that there was a mouse. Set traps, came back to check and never another sound. Also pointed out issues with camelback crickets in the crawl space. Signed up for an annual contract and couldn’t be happier. He calls when its time to come back and is always here when he says he will be. He’s owner/operator which I love. He knows my house and the issues. Highly recommend Steve. He’s an honest hard working person. Can’t say enough good things.

Mary M.

Apr 18, 2022

Steve is wonderful. He shows up when he says he is and will help you out with whatever you need! Whatever he sprays works because I have not seen any pests in my house since he sprayed. I definitely recommend this company!

Jackie F.

Jan 31, 2020

I can’t say enough great things about Steve. He’s organized, shows up when he says he will, offers a guarantee and is really passionate about what he does. We’ve used him for the last three summers and we’ll continue to use him. I highly recommend him

Oscar T.

Jan 31, 2020

Homes are serviced by company owner who is detail oriented. He does a full property spray which makes sitting outside enjoyable in the summer. In the first few months of house/exterior treatments there were dead bugs everywhere. Most important part of that statement was that they were all outside. He does an excellent job of keeping what should be outside – outside. If he only had a spray for in-laws…. Also he’s one of the few that is pet conscious. He considers the safety of your pets and discusses his tactics on controlling pests while keeping your pets safe.

Anthony N.

Jan 31, 2020

Steve and Kim at Surf have been wonderful. When we moved into our new home, we began looking for pest control companies. We had some of the big names over the years but was really never satisfied with the service. We reach out to Surf to set up a protection plan and couldn’t be happier. Steve comes out and sprays like clockwork and will take care of both inside and out. In addition, we had a bout of hornets and cicada killers this summer. Both times, Kim was very helpful and Steve came out immediately. Could not be happier with everything. Have and will continue to recommend Surf to everyone.

Glen P.

Jan 31, 2020